

Ray Huff

DUTY: After one year of college, Ray convinced the Navy to send him to Electronics Technician school in San Francisco. His goal was to graduate from tech school and spend the next two years riding the bounding main, well, at least serving in a destroyer somewhere at sea. In electronics school, he specialized in shipboard radar repair, thus securing a place traveling "haze gray (ship color) and underway (at sea)." However, when he reported to Long Beach for assignment,

there were about 300 men, including a young lad he went to high school with (he later was Ray's Best Man) and a classmate from electronics school. Of this group, all went to ships (who cruised together) except for Ray! His friends went on a WestPac (Western Pacific) Cruise, and he went to Albuquerque (and that's all he can talk about). Ray never saw an AN/SPS-10 radar in all his time on active duty. He continued his service in the Navy Reserve, finally retiring as a Chief Warrant Officer after 30 years of Non-Regular service.

WORK: Ray retired from the LAUSD in 2007, after 30 years in facilities management, about half on the maintenance side and about half in Public Works Contracts administration. His last assignment was to the Asbestos, Lead, and Mold office, as a Schools Facilities Planner/Assistant Project Manager.

PLAY: While he was in high school, Ray developed an interest in electronics and was President of the Ham Radio Club in his Senior year. He became licensed in 1981 and now holds a General Class Amateur Radio License. He also holds the General Class Radio Telephone commercial license which allows him to work on the transmitter equipment at an FCC licensed radio facility (commercial broadcast or public service, such as police/fire communications).



Division 3 Officers 2014-2015

Lieutenant Governor	Ray Huff	Hollywood Los Feliz
Lieutenant Governor Elect	Tom Passanisi	La Canada
Secretary	D. Lisa Powers	Hollywood Los Feliz
Treasurer	Richard Barley	La Cañada A.M.
Key Club Lt. Governor North	Angela Kwon	Crescenta Valley High School
Key Club Lt. Governor South	Arbyn Olarte	John Marshall High School
Immediate Past Lt. Governor	Ron Baker	Glendale



Kiwanis International

CALIFORNIA-NEVADA-HAWAII DISTRICT

The Celebration of 2013-14 & Installation of Division 3 2014-2015 Officers **September 15, 2014**

Ray "Hollywood" Huff

Lieutenant Governor 2014-2015

Love It Share It Live It!

Division 3 Club Presidents

2013-2014	CLUB	2014-2015
Eric Warren	Eagle Rock	Eric Warren
T. J. Denton	Glendale	Todd Hunt
Heinrich Keifer	Greater Highland Park	Heinrich Keifer
Susan Tapia	Hollywood Los Feliz	Marie Sorensen
Woodrow Lee	Jewel City	Rich Jessup
Tom Passanisi	La Cañada	Fred Schooley
Joe Thompson	La Cañada A.M.	Barbie Eland
Robert Wollenweber	Montrose/La Crescenta	Paul Anding
Josef Napuli	Verdugo Hills	Aida Pineda
Wilbur Gin	West Glendale Gateway	Wilbur Gin

Division 3 Installation September 15, 2014

PROGRAM

Social Hour 5:30-6:30 pm				
Welcome/Master of Ceremonie	s Jack Bilheimer Lt. Governor 2012-13			
"The Star Spangled Banner"	Susan Tapia President, Hollywood Los Feliz			
Pledge of Allegiance	Arbyn Olarte Key Club Lt. Governor South			
Inspiration Rev. Daniel M. Hooper Pastor, Hollywood Lutheran Church				
Introduction of Special Guests	Jack Bilheimer			
Dinner Served				
Introduction of 2013-2014 Team	Ron Baker <i>Lt. Gov. 2013-14</i>			
Retirement of 2013-2014 Team	Dick Olmstead Cal-Nev-Ha Governor 2011-12			
Presentation	Jack Bilheimer			
Installation of Lt. Governor Elec	ct Dick Olmstead			
Installation of Lt. Governor	Dick Olmstead			
Lt. Gov. Home Club Banner	Glendale/Hollywood Los Feliz TJ Denton/Marie Sorensen			
Introduction of 2014-2015 Team and Acceptance Ray Huff				

50/50 Drawing

"Come on Kiwanis"

Closing

Lt. Governor 2014-2015

Jack Bilheimer

Susan Tapia

Past Lieutenant Governors—Division 3

1070 1070	T	TT 11 1D 1
1969-1970	Lawrence V. Antista	Highland Park
1970-1971	Robert Wilms	West Glendale
1971-1972	Claude C. Brown	Gateway
1972-1973	Robert L. Crum	Glendale
1973-1974	J. A. Lloyd Betteridge	Eagle Rock
1974-1975	Maurice F. McKenna	Sunset-Echo Park
1975-1976	Gary A. Smith	West Glendale
1976-1977	Wayne W. Livingston	Tropico
1977-1978	Wayne W. Hoeft, O.D.	East Hollywood-Los Feliz
1978-1979	John W. Banks	Sunset-Echo Park
1979-1980	Charles Sutcliff, Ed.D.	Hollywood
1980-1981	Kenneth A. Smith	La Cañada
1981-1982	Douglas E. Hart	West Glendale
1982-1983	Norm Avril	Montrose-La Crescenta
1983-1984	Richard C. Wonsor, Sr.	Gateway
1984-1985	Bill H. Simmons	La Cañada
1985-1986	Howard E. Booth	Sunland-Tujunga
1986-1987	John "Skip" Neville, DDS	Glendale
1987-1988	G. Jerry Plotke	Hollywood
1988-1989	Robert Torrey, MD.	Eagle Rock
1989-1990	Ed Moulton	La Canada
1990-1991	Allan R. Stone	Glendale
1991-1992	Ron Vestey	Sunland-Tujunga
1992-1993	Michael C. Davis	Gateway
1993-1994	John A. Grande, Ph.D.	Glendale
1994-1995	Donald F. Averill, Ed. D.	Gateway
1995-1996	T. John B. Robinson	La Cañada A.M.
1996-1997	Paul Kessler	Glendale
1997-1998	Dave Herrman, Jr.	La Cañada A.M.
1998-1999	Gordon Yanz	Glendale
1999-2000	Norm Allen	Jewel City
2000-2001	Vic Legerton	Crescenta Valley Technology
2001-2002	Pat Liddell	Glendale
2002-2003	Joe Thompson	La Cañada A.M.
2003-2004	Joe Thompson	La Cañada A.M.
2004-2005	Nilo Pineda	Verdugo Hills
2005-2006	Laurel Patric	Glendale
2006-2007	Daryal Gant	La Cañada
2007-2008	Harry Hull	Glendale
2008-2009	Richard Slavett	Glendale
2009-2010	Heinrich Keifer	Highland Park
2010-2011	Marko Swan	Glendale
2011-2012	Cathy Keen	Glendale
2012-2013	Jack Bilheimer	Jewel City
2013-2014	Ron Baker	Glendale